3rd Place in Stock Front Wheel Drive

Long-time NER RallyCross drivers Warren Elliott (6-time National Champion) and Hal Denham took their 2006 Mini Cooper S to Heartland Park in Topeka, KA for the 17th RallyCross National Championships, where almost 80 other drivers arrived to vie for the 9 titles up for grabs.

After all the dust settled, Hal claimed a podium spot in Stock Front Wheel Drive, finishing with a 3rd place time. That eight-driver class saw a dominating performance by the eventual winner, Brad Trumbull from Utah, who took the win with a 27.881 second margin over 2nd place!