Written By David Bocchichio

Photo by Ross Elkort

It looks like we’re continuing to make up for all the rain we had at the beginning of the season.  Partly sunny skies and temps in the low 70s greeted the 131 drivers that came out to compete with NER for our tenth event of the year.  

Street Class 

In SS there were two drivers with 8 Brendan Wong setting the fastest lap in a 2012 Audi TTRS with a 51.444.  We had eight drivers in AS with 43 Mark Ponusky taking the win in a 2002 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 with a 48.744CS had one driver with 83 Nicholas Faust in a 2021 Mazda Mx-5 recording a 56.194. We had nine drivers in DS with 193 Eric Chiang taking the win in a 2013 Scion FRS with a 51.166.  In ES there were 6 drivers with 148 Gavin Williams coming out on top in a 2004 Toyota MR2 with a 51.282. There were four drivers in FS with 74 Dana Nicgorski taking the win in a 2018 Ford Mustang GT with a 51.166.  Nine drivers came out to compete in GS and 123 Brent Vander Werf tooking the win in a 2017 Volkswagen GTI with a 51.136HS was stacked with eleven drivers with 89 Josh Brockman came out on top in a 2020 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback with a 52.197.

Street Touring

We had nine drivers in STS and narrowly coming out on top by only 0.064 was 42 Derek White in a 1988 Honda CRX with a 49.619.  There was one driver in STX with 2 Evan LeBlanc in a 2015 Scion FR-S recording a 48.712.  In STR there were six drivers 199 Bob Davis taking the win in a 2019 Mazda Miata with a 48.989STU had one driver with 86 Graham LaBossiere recording a 51.489 in a 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution.

Street Prepared/Modified and Beyond

CSP had one driver with 56 Ryan Evers recording a 58.174 in a 1990 Mazda Miata.  We had two drivers in DSP with 99 Ryan Field taking the win in a 2005 Mazda Hardtop Miata with a 46.367CAMC had two drivers and coming out on top was 186 Kyle Buckley in a 2015 Ford Mustang with a 53.794DP had one driver with 139 Donald Allen recording a 58.622 in a 1979 MG B.  We had three drivers in SMF with 137 Stephanie Reeve taking the win in a 2018 Honda type r with a 49.744. SM had two drivers with 54 Matthew Mickle 2007 Subaru STi 48.343.  We had one driver in AM with 64 Robert Barone recording a 46.145 in a 1995 CK/Dragon.  BM had one driver with 116 David Thomas in a 1999 Dragon SR1 Black recording a 46.602. In CM there were two drivers and taking the win was 46 Joshua Parker with a 46.199 in a 1985 Reynard Formula Ford.  In DM we had three drivers with 114 Alex Jackson in a 2017 Exomotive Exocet taking the win with a 49.805.  In EM there were two drivers with 14 Brian Levesque coming out on top with a 49.318FSAE had two drivers with 40 Alexander Klenk taking the win with a 51.173 in a 2015 WPI FSAE F15.  In XSA we had one driver with 71 Read Fleming recording a 51.906 in a  2003 BMW M3.  XSB had two drivers with 14 Nathan Winters taking the win in a 1995 Mazda with a 50.608.


Another large group of novices showed up to compete in Sunday’s event with 28 drivers raring to go.  Coming in 5th was hs170 Michelle Scaife in a 2010 Mini Cooper with a 46.175.  In 4th was ds32 Thomas Mason in a 2008 Volkswagen Golf R32 with a 46.109.  In 3rd we had str97 Ryan Murray in a 2006 Mazda Miata with a 46.006.  In 2nd was gs74 Ross Elkort in a 2011 BMW 328i with a 45.538.  Taking 1st place gs11 Charvak Kondapalli in a 2010 Mazda Mazdaspeed3 with a 44.865.


SM99 Todd Kean in a 1997 Nissan 240sx put down a time good enough to take top honors for PRO with a PAX of 39.429 as well as top RAW time of the day with a 46.063.  Top PAX of the day went to dsp99 Ryan Field in a 2005 Mazda Hardtop Miata with a 39.041.

Another successful day out with NER, I hope to see everyone at our next event October 10, for the Stirling Moss Runoff.