The Eric Carlsson Monte Carlo Challenge Award

New England Region, SCCA presented this distinguished trophy to a sports car club team within New England, who had the total highest score in the Sports Car Club Champion Auto-Slalom Series. The trophy was named for Erik H. Carlsson, who was a Swedish rally driver for SAAB and famous for his rally success and Monte Carlo podium finishes in 1962 and 1963. In 1963 he married another worthy driver and respected competitor, Pat Moss (sister of Sir Stirling Moss). Erik passed away in London at the age of 86 in 2015.

This trophy tenure was for 20 years from 1968-1988. Competition was fierce and a hostile rivalry was evident among the clubs to own the honor of receiving this trophy each year. Rules for the points were awarded to SCCA members only. The highest place finisher for each team in each class was awarded points. Among the clubs competing: Otto Kros Racing Team, Worcester Area Sports Car Club, UNH Sports Car Club, New England Racing Group, Porsche Club of America (N.E.), Sports Car Club of Vermont, S&E Racing, COM, Hartford Sports Car Club, North Shore Car Club, Twin State Valley Sports Car Club, Bonnet & Boot, Cimarron Racing, Downeast Racing, Yankee Sports Car Club, Fairfield County Sports Car Club and Yougottowanna Race (YGWR) team.

1968 Worcester Area Sports Car Club	1979 S&E Racing
1969 Worcester Area Sports Car Club	1980 S&E Racing
1970 Worcester Area Sports Car Club	1981 S&E Racing
1971 Otto Kros Racing Team	1982 Yougottowanna (YGTR) Racing Team
1972 Otto Kros Racing Team	1983 Otto Kros Racing Team
1973 Otto Kros Racing Team	1984 Otto Kros Racing Team
1974 Otto Kros Racing Team	1985 Otto Kros Racing Team
1975 Otto Kros Racing Team	1986 Yougottowanna (YGTR) Racing Team
1976 Otto Kros Racing Team	1987 Hartford Sports Car Club
1977 Otto Kros Racing Team	1988 Hartford Sports Car Club
1978 Otto Kros Racing Team	